Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for March 17th, 2011

As Jose said here in “No Talk No Fly”, Obama is not on the freedom fighters’ side…and that’s why, as Barry Farber says – the Obama administration doesn’t want to help the people who are trying to overthrow Gadhafi. Who knew?  LOL…after all, one of Obama’s great admirers is Calypso Louie, who went over to visit Gadhafi with Obama’s spiritual mentor of 20 years, Reverend Wright after Louie had been visited by the mothership!

That is no joke.  I’d be laughing if it weren’t so sad.

Read Full Post »

It’s the now easy-to-recognize typical environmental loony leftist strawman again…

Can Ed Darrell find the link?  Maybe he needs to get out of the bathtub first.

The EPA stated,

Toxic air pollutants like mercury from coal- and oil-fired power plants have been shown to cause neurological damage, including lower IQ, in children exposed in the womb and during early development.

This statement is false. There is no such evidence from any credible scientific study.

Read Full Post »

Davis Released

It’s odd that the news reports don’t talk about how the men who had been following him for over two hours and were armed–who he eventually killed- were members of the ISI. There is a lot more here than the press is willing to divulge, apparently, in their quest to call him-and men like him “Rambo”.

Time:

Under Pakistani law, blood money is a legal means of securing forgiveness from victims. Under the qasas and diyat laws, derived from Islamic jurisprudence, a court can release an accused person if the victim’s family agrees to a satisfactory cash settlement. The Shari’a-based laws are invoked in the majority of murder cases, Pakistani legal experts say. According to government officials in Punjab, Davis was charged with murder on Wednesday but then acquitted after the families of the two victims said in court that they forgave the CIA contractor and submitted documents attesting to that. Senior Pakistani officials tell TIME that each victim’s family received $700,000 in compensation, for a total of $1.4 million.

Read more: http://www.time.com/time/world/article/0,8599,2059330,00.html#ixzz1Gt9GhLKq

His wife says her husband did what he had to do. (Denver Daily News)

What’s further interesting is that this fellow, whose story very much parallels Idema’s, is from Colorado….

Read Full Post »

To the Malone Clan, my cousins, Caitlin up in Canada, and all the rest.  Loves ya.  To my son, this is a stellar day for you, and I wish I was there to mark this day.  I am with you there in spirit, my dear.  Kisses and hugs to Right to Carry…

Kender, you are a true and dear friend, I hope you get the opportunity to have a green beer or some other alcoholic beverage to celebrate today in the tradition of my ancestors, with friends like Evan.

Gribbit is another loyal friend who deserves a hope and a prayer.

Best wishes to Jack and his band of brothers…lift one there, and toast with me.

Ogre, I’d like ta know if ye still are brewin’ the blueberry beer in the microbrew, you devil, send me a picture of one of those birds, will ye?  To Misha, Matt, GM, Big Dog, Rick Moran, Jay, Romeokat, Stacy, Kit, Heidi, Wild Thing, Nick, Nicky and Bernie, the Marshals in Canada, and Penny…and so many more, lift a glass with me…I wish…

And I know I’ve left many out, but even if you’re not mentioned here, this was put together quickly,  all my precious friends are in my prayers and in my heart.

Read Full Post »

GOPUSA ILLINOIS
March 17, 2011

Fellow Republicans:

News clips and upcoming event information: (more…)

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.